AEBR CBC “Sail of Papenburg” 2017 Award: applications now open!

    The Association of European Border Regions (AEBR) Cross Border Award “Sail of Papenburg”, endowed by the Ems Dollart Region in 2002, will be bestowed also in 2017. The motto for this year’s award is:

        Periphery – In the Centre of Cohesion

    • CBC in the light of the 7th Cohesion Report
    • CBC – driving force for the future European Cohesion

    Corina Creţu, EU Commissioner for Regional Policy, will be the patron of this year’s award.

    Awarded shall be one or more outstanding activities in/of a border or cross-border region. An independent jury  appointed by the AEBR Executive Committee assesses the submitted proposals. The award ceremony will be held in the framework of the AEBR Annual Conference that will be organised on 26 and 27 October 2017 in Badajoz/Extremadura.

    Please find below the application form and the criteria for bestowing the award as well as further information:

    AEBR Call Award 2017

    Sail of Papenburg 2017 – Criteria

    AEBR Evaluation form CBA 2017 DE-EN-FR

    Application form CBA 2017 EN


    The deadline for submission of applications in English is 31 July 2017 at the latest.

    To view the Call for the Award on the AEBR website please see here.

    Continue Reading

    Get fresh stories
    from the field that
    challenge you to
    rethink the world.

    Subscription succeed, You're all set to receive our newsletter.

    Oops, Your email seems incorrect. Please try again.