

Arbeitsgemeinschaft Europäischer Grenzregionen (AGEG) Asociación de Regiones Fronterizas Europeas (ARFE) Association des régions frontalières européennes (ARFE) Association of European Border Regions (AEBR) Comunità di lavoro delle regioni europee di confine (AGEG) Europæiske grænseregioners Arbejdsfællesskap (AGEG) Werkgemeenschap van Europese grensgebieden (WVEG) Associação das Regiões Fronteiriças Europeias (ARFE) Σύνδεσμος Ευρωπαϊκών Συνοριακών Περιφερειών (ΣΕΣΠ) Stowarzyszenie Europejskich Regionów Granicznych (SERG)



 Main Office
 AGEG c/o EUR

 Projects' Office
 AEBR c/o PERC

 AEBR Antenna in the EU
 Office of Extrem

 AEBR Info Centre in Ukraine
 CESCI Balkans

 AEBR Info Centre in Ukraine
 Univ. Simon Kur

AGEG c/o EUREGIO · AEBR c/o PERGO Office of Extremadura in Brussels CESCI Balkans Univ. Simon Kuznets (KhNUE)

Enscheder Str. 362 Rüdesheimer Str. 8 Av. De Cortenbergh 87-89 Bulevar Mihajla Pupina 15 pr. Lenina, 9a D-48599 Gronau (Germany) D-14197 Berlin B-1000 Brussels 21000 Novi Sad (Serbia) 61001 Kharkiv (Ukraine)

To the members and friends of AEBR

Gronau, 8 June 2017 F:\DATA\334 AGEG\MGVAward\2017\170608 RS Call Award 2017.docx

AEBR Cross Border Award "Sail of Papenburg" 2017

Dear Sir or Madam,

The AEBR Cross Border Award "Sail of Papenburg", endowed by the Ems Dollart Region in 2002, will be bestowed also in 2017. The motto for this year's award is

Periphery – In the Centre of Cohesion.

- CBC in the light of the 7th Cohesion Report
- CBC driving force for the future European Cohesion

We are very pleased to announce that Corina Creţu, EU Commissioner for Regional Policy, will be the patron of this year's award.

Awarded shall be one or more outstanding activities in/of **a border or cross-border region**. An independent jury appointed by the AEBR Executive Committee assesses the submitted proposals. The award ceremony will be held in the framework of the AEBR Annual Conference that will be organised on 26 and 27 October 2017 in Badajoz/Extremadura.

You will find the **application form** and the **criteria for bestowing the award** as well as further information with regard to the CBA Call 2017 in the following link: <u>http://www.aebr.eu//en/news/news_detail.php?news_id=572</u>

We look forward to receiving your application and kindly ask you to submit it in **English** by **31 July 2017** at the latest.

Best regards

Karl-Heinz Lambertz President

Dr. Reinhold Kolck Chairman of the Jury

Martín Guillermo Ramírez Secretary General

AEBR Administration: Enscheder Straße 362, D-48599 Gronau (Germany), Phone +49 (0) 2562 / 70219, Fax + 49 (0) 2562 70259 E-mail: <u>info@aebr.eu</u>, Internet: <u>www.aebr.eu</u> Bank: Volksbank Gronau-Ahaus eG, Account. 183 182 600 (BLZ 401 640 24), BIC: GENODEM1GRN, IBAN: DE82 4016 4024 0183 1826 00